Nine years ago I met my best friend, a 65-pound hound mix named Atticus, at a pet adoption hosted by Mobile SPCA. (He’s sitting right beside me as I type this.) I want to thank our SPCA for the important work they do, on behalf of the thousands of dogs and cats who have found homes since Atticus came to me. So I created 100 Rescues.

I will draw and paint 100 dogs and cats, posting each as it is completed on this site, on the Instagram @100rescues and on my studio Facebook page.  These originals are each available for a $25 donation to the Mobile SPCA, through their website. Shipping is free in the US.

Email me with your mailing address after you make your donation, and your artwork will soon be on its way to your door.

Flounder D

Flounder: 8×10 charcoal on acid-free stock

Skipper D

Skipper: 8X10 charcoal on acid-free stock

Kitty C

Ben: 8×10 Ink and Watercolor on handmade paper

Lily C

SOLD – THANK YOU!

…And this little fellow is coming soon:

Pup D